Highworth Running Club - keep fit... stay active    
         
   
  HOME
  INFORMATION
  HOW TO JOIN
  HRC RACES
  EVENTS & RESULTS
  CONTACT US
  LINKS

Come run with us

We are a small, friendly running club located in Highworth near Swindon, catering for runners of all ages and abilities. Whether you want to compete in races from 5K to Marathon or simply have a gentle jog and chat, you'll find someone to join in with.

We meet on various days through the week with sessions / routes devised to be enjoyed by runners of all ages and abilities. Wherever you run please ensure you follow the HRC code of conduct; this document also contains a few common sense guidelines and states the club policy on other areas.

For more detail regarding our running club click on Information or email highworthrunningclub@gmail.com

 

Highworth 5 mile 2021 - CANCELLED!!

The next edition for the Highworth 5 mile was scheduled to be Sun 18th April 2021 - unfortunately we will not be in a position to host the popular 5 mile race on this date. All online entrants from this year, by default are guaranteed a place in the 2022 edition of this race.

Thank you for your understanding and your continued support for our 5 mile race, it is much appreciated.

 

Forthcoming club runs / sessions:

Sat 1st Jan - meeting 09:00 in the Ridgeway car park at the top of Ashbury Hill

Mon 3rd Jan - there is no track this week

Wed 5th Jan - meeting 18:30 in the old library car park at the top of Eastrop, Highworth

Sat 8th Jan - meeting 09:00 in the car park at the top of High Street, Fairford

Sun 9th Jan - round 3 of the Oxford cross-country league at Horspath Stadium, Oxford

Mon 10th Jan - meeting 18:30 at the County Ground athletics track, Swindon

Wed 12th Jan - meeting 18:30 in the old library car park at the top of Eastrop, Highworth

Sat 15th Jan - meeting 09:00 in the layby near Earthline, Ogbourne St. George

Mon 17th Jan - meeting 18:30 at the County Ground athletics track, Swindon

Wed 19th Jan - meeting 18:30 in the old library car park at the top of Eastrop, Highworth

Sat 22nd Jan - meeting 09:00 in the car park at Badbury Clump, Coleshill

Mon 24th Jan - meeting 18:30 at the County Ground athletics track, Swindon

Wed 26th Jan - meeting 18:30 in the old library car park at the top of Eastrop, Highworth

Sat 29th Jan - meeting 09:00 in the layby near the Trout Inn, Lechlade

Mon 31st Jan - meeting 18:30 at the County Ground athletics track, Swindon

;

Quick Links:

HRC are now on Facebook

HRC support all races held by Grass Roots Events

Take advantage of some fantastic offers at the Highworth Recreation Centre

For all your personal fitness needs go to Fitness-4-U - Gary O'Brien is a member of the National Register of Personal Trainers and a past winner of the Swindon Half Marathon